Sobre os Queen          Cronologia          Discografia          Freddie Mercury          Brian May          Roger Taylor          John Deacon



Greatest Hits was released in the UK on 26 October 1981 and comprised the most popular and best-selling Queen singles up until that point; their first chart appearance in 1974 with Seven Seas Of Rhye, and Bohemian Rhapsody, Killer Queen, Somebody To Love, We Are The Champions, Fat Bottomed Girls, Don’t Stop Me Now, through to 1980’s international hits Play The Game, Save Me, Another One Bites The Dust and Flash.

There was no universal track-listing for the album, as each version differed, usually subtly but sometimes significantly, dependent upon which singles had been released in various territories and which had fared best. For example, Teo Torriatte appeared only on the Japanese Greatest Hits, because it was only ever issued in that territory, and likewise Love Of My Life on the South America release. Neither track appeared on European pressings.

The collection was an instant success, peaking at No 1 on the UK album chart for four weeks. It has since spent over 700 weeks in the UK charts and is the best-selling album of all time in the UK, selling over 6 million copies. Greatest Hits has been certified eight times Platinum in the United States and is Queen's most commercially successful album worldwide, with over 25 million copies sold. Greatest Hits is one of the best-selling albums of all time.

​1 - Bohemian Rhapsody  (Freddie Mercury)
2 - Another One Bites The Dust  (John Deacon)
3 - Killer Queen  (Freddie Mercury)
4 - Fat Bottomed Girls  (Brian May)
5 - Bicycle Race  (Freddie Mercury)
6 - You're My Best Friend  (John Deacon)
7 - Don't Stop Me Now  (Freddie Mercury)
8 - Save Me  (Brian May)
9 - Crazy Little Thing Called Love  (Freddie Mercury)
10 - Somebody To Love  (Freddie Mercury)
11 - Now I'm Here  (Brian May)
12 - Good Old-Fashioned Lover Boy  (Freddie Mercury)
13 - Play The Game  (Freddie Mercury)
14 - Flash  (Brian May)
15 - Seven Seas Of Rhye  (Freddie Mercury)
16 - We Will Rock You  (Brian May)
17 - We Are The Champions  (Freddie Mercury)​​

© 2011 - 2020 - Queen Portugal - Portal da Comunidade de Fãs Portugueses dos Queen